Author Topic: About coloured MH  (Read 1305 times)
bulb_tester2009

View Posts
View Gallery

Resolutely crack down on inferior LED lighting!!

GoL
About coloured MH « on: March 28, 2022, 01:15:39 AM » Author: bulb_tester2009
Do you have color MH lights, you can list the relevant information to provide me with purchase advice, thank you! :tumh:

I've been collecting light bulbs since I was 2 years old and I've been collecting them ever since.
 :hps::hps::hps:
由于我来自中国,所以英语不精通,大部分内容都是翻译的,所以可能不通顺,请大家谅解
Note:
Bulb base in China:E12(CES) E14(SES) B22d(BC) E27(ES) E40(GES)

Alex

View Posts
View Gallery

feel free to ask questions

Re: About coloured MH « Reply #1 on: March 28, 2022, 01:00:13 PM » Author: Alex
Hello,

I have several coloured MH lamps. Green and Blue lamps are very nice, orange ore pink are a bit washed out in my opinion. I have lamps by BLV (Ushio) Osram and some of those cheap that were once available on aliexpress. The last one are worthless, the colours are very fade, the life rather short-a waste of money. Save your earnings and by the more expensive quality lamps by manufacturers that have experience in this field and decent quality. Maybe some of the older ya-ming stuff in your case. If you can, buy BLV/Ushio ones they are some of the best.

If you want however deep intensive colours i.e. for landscape lighting I would recommends good coloured LEDs.

Best regards

Alex

Glück auf ⚒️

tolivac

View Posts
View Gallery

Re: About coloured MH « Reply #2 on: March 29, 2022, 01:12:48 AM » Author: tolivac
Its been several years ago-wanted to order some color MH lamps from Venture Lighting-the bulbs were VERY expensive-had to be custom made and their life was shorter than standard halide lamps.Don't know about how to get these at present.Figure they are being replaced by LEDS anyway.
bulb_tester2009

View Posts
View Gallery

GoL
Re: About coloured MH « Reply #3 on: March 30, 2022, 01:27:34 AM » Author: bulb_tester2009
Hello,