Author Topic: Why does the 40W magnet ballast can't light two tubes?  (Read 1390 times)
bulb_tester2009

View Posts
View Gallery

Resolutely crack down on inferior LED lighting!!

GoL
Why does the 40W magnet ballast can't light two tubes? « on: February 07, 2022, 07:46:57 PM » Author: bulb_tester2009
My Philips BT-ALU ballast can light a 13W PLC tube, 18W T8 tube, 21W T5 tube, 22W curcle tube and 24W H tube respectively. But no matter what tube, if I change it to two, it will not light up. I don't know why

I've been collecting light bulbs since I was 2 years old and I've been collecting them ever since.
 :hps::hps::hps:
由于我来自中国,所以英语不精通,大部分内容都是翻译的,所以可能不通顺,请大家谅解
Note:
Bulb base in China:E12(CES) E14(SES) B22d(BC) E27(ES) E40(GES)

WorldwideHIDCollectorUSA

View Posts
View Gallery

HID, LPS, and preheat fluorescents forever!!!!!!

Worldwide HIDCollectorUSA
Re: Why does the 40W magnet ballast can't light two tubes? « Reply #1 on: February 07, 2022, 07:48:55 PM » Author: WorldwideHIDCollectorUSA
Are you trying to run 2 tubes in series off your choke ballast?

Desire to collect various light bulbs (especially HID), control gear, and fixtures from around the world.

DISCLAIMER: THE EXPERIMENTS THAT I CONDUCT INVOLVING UNUSUAL LAMP/BALLAST COMBINATIONS SHOULD NOT BE ATTEMPTED UNLESS YOU HAVE THE PROPER KNOWLEDGE. I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY INJURIES.

bulb_tester2009

View Posts
View Gallery

GoL
Re: Why does the 40W magnet ballast can't light two tubes? « Reply #2 on: February 07, 2022, 08:44:44 PM » Author: bulb_tester2009
It is clearly written on the ballast, which can light up two tubes at the same time. :a_fluor:

I've been collecting light bulbs since I was 2 years old and I've been collecting them ever since.
Note:

WorldwideHIDCollectorUSA

View Posts
View Gallery

HID, LPS, and preheat fluorescents forever!!!!!!

Worldwide HIDCollectorUSA