Author Topic: Why are LEDs now beginning to replace almost all kinds of light sources?  (Read 1423 times)
bulb_tester2009

View Posts
View Gallery

Resolutely crack down on inferior LED lighting!!

GoL
Why are LEDs now beginning to replace almost all kinds of light sources? « on: October 31, 2022, 02:49:57 AM » Author: bulb_tester2009
In fact, the quality of some traditional light sources is obviously better than LED, but why do lamp manufacturers and lamp users always choose LED as a light source in various fields? Just to unify the light source? Or do you think traditional lamps are not worth it? This makes me not like some high-performance gas discharge lamps replaced by LEDs, and I also hate that some triphosphor tubes are replaced by inferior LED tubes with strange colors.

I've been collecting light bulbs since I was 2 years old and I've been collecting them ever since.
 :hps::hps::hps:
由于我来自中国,所以英语不精通,大部分内容都是翻译的,所以可能不通顺,请大家谅解
Note:
Bulb base in China:E12(CES) E14(SES) B22d(BC) E27(ES) E40(GES)

dor123

View Posts
View Gallery

Other loves are computers, office equipment, A/Cs

Re: Why are LEDs now beginning to replace almost all kinds of light sources? « Reply #1 on: October 31, 2022, 03:37:34 AM » Author: dor123
People thinks that LED is the most energy efficient light source and putting them while ignoring their real lumen efficacy, light quality, lumens and brilliance compared to old light sources.

I"m don't speak English well, and rely on online translating to write in this site.
Please forgive me if my choice of my words looks like offensive, while that isn't my intention.

I only working with the international date format (dd.mm.yyyy).

I lives in Israel, which is a 220-240V, 50hz country.

RyanF40T12

View Posts
View Gallery

Re: Why are LEDs now beginning to replace almost all kinds of light sources? « Reply #2 on: October 31, 2022, 10:30:56 AM » Author: RyanF40T12