Author Topic: Are there people who are using Lubuntu or other Linux based OS  (Read 2837 times)
Jovan

View Posts
View Gallery

Are there people who are using Lubuntu or other Linux based OS « on: April 19, 2023, 06:16:43 PM » Author: Jovan
Hello to everyone.I have older PC(EsprimoE5905) which is used for backup of IDE hard drives.I decided to restore it and use in my room.PC has P4 CPU @ 3.2GHz,with 2GB DDDR2 and SATA interface.I put Lubuntu on it and it works well.Are there some advices for using Lubuntu and older PC ?It runs better than Windows honestly :)

P.S I wrote this on Windows 10,I need to buy SSD and other things to make it working
Foxtronix

View Posts
View Gallery

Formerly "TiCoune66". Also known here as Vince.

GoL UCs4tSgJSCoCIMGThBuaePhA
Re: Are there people who are using Lubuntu or other Linux based OS « Reply #1 on: April 19, 2023, 07:43:47 PM » Author: Foxtronix
Linux is a different mindset, first of all.

I've been using Linux in parallel of Windows since 2012, and one thing I've noticed is that some of the tasks that are easy to do on Windows can be tricky on Linux and vice versa. Many of the problems you may encounter when using Linux already have solutions and can easily be found on the web.