Author Topic: What will happen to MH and HPS before the end of their lives?  (Read 865 times)
bulb_tester2009

View Posts
View Gallery

Resolutely crack down on inferior LED lighting!!

GoL
What will happen to MH and HPS before the end of their lives? « on: February 05, 2022, 09:08:52 PM » Author: bulb_tester2009
I know :a_mh: MH The arc will turn green at the end of life, the arc tube will bulge, and the arc tube will crack after a long time of bulge. When the arc tube cracks, :a_mh: MH will die. But I don't know what will happen to  :a_son-t: HPSCan you tell me?
« Last Edit: February 05, 2022, 09:11:53 PM by bulb_tester2009 » Logged

I've been collecting light bulbs since I was 2 years old and I've been collecting them ever since.
 :hps::hps::hps:
由于我来自中国,所以英语不精通,大部分内容都是翻译的,所以可能不通顺,请大家谅解
Note:
Bulb base in China:E12(CES) E14(SES) B22d(BC) E27(ES) E40(GES)

bulb_tester2009

View Posts
View Gallery

GoL
Re: What will happen to MH and HPS before the end of their lives? « Reply #1 on: February 05, 2022, 11:57:07 PM » Author: bulb_tester2009
Will the arctube crack?

I've been collecting light bulbs since I was 2 years old and I've been collecting them ever since.
Note:

AngryHorse

View Posts
View Gallery

Rich, Coaster junkie!

Re: What will happen to MH and HPS before the end of their lives? « Reply #2 on: February 06, 2022, 04:16:21 AM » Author: AngryHorse
Only a small percentage of them leak, with HPS, the pressure usually just goes through the roof until their a bright mercury green colour on start up, and then constantly cycle within a very short period of being on.

Current: UK 230V, 50Hz
Power provider: e.on energy
Street lighting in our town: Philips UniStreet LED (gen 1)
Longest serving LED in service at home, (hour count): Energetic mini clear globe: 54,050 hrs @ 10/2/24

Welcome to OBLIVION

Medved

View Posts
View Gallery

Re: What will happen to MH and HPS before the end of their lives? « Reply #3 on: February 06, 2022, 04:25:51 AM » Author: Medved