Author Topic: Philips HPW 125 W UVA "blacklight" lamps  (Read 862 times)
Magdalena

View Posts
View Gallery

Philips HPW 125 W UVA "blacklight" lamps « on: May 12, 2023, 04:06:28 PM » Author: Magdalena
Hi,
I found in my parents’ attic 4 bulbs Philips HPW 125 W and I would like to sell 3 of them.
I am not an expert on lightning and bulbs, but bulbs look like unused, but it is only based on appearance of original cardboard wrapped around bulb. If you wish I can try to check them if they work.
I can publish my offer on Ebay or we can do transaction via Paypal. I can ship package internationally. The estimated cost of shipping to the USA is around 6 USD via national polish post service. Of course, we can check other options of shipping.
Please, feel free to contact me. :)
Rommie
Administrator

View Posts
View Gallery

Andromeda Ascendant

Re: Philips HPW 125 W UVA "blacklight" lamps « Reply #1 on: May 12, 2023, 06:18:16 PM » Author: Rommie
Hi, these are nice lamps, but please be aware they need a ballast to operate, they will not run direct from the mains, if you try it they will fail, possibly spectacularly, so don't try it..!

Personally I have several lamps similar to this, so I'm not in the market for any more, but I'm sure someone will be interested  :mvblb:

Ria (aka Rommie) in Aberdeen
Administrator, UK & European time zones. Any questions or problems, please feel free to get in touch :love:

"What greater gift than the love of a cat..?" - Charles Dickens
*** No smiley-only replies, please ***

Mustang07

View Posts
View Gallery

jon.leach.7
Re: Philips HPW 125 W UVA "blacklight" lamps « Reply #2 on: May 12, 2023, 09:38:14 PM » Author: Mustang07
How much for one total shipped to the US?

"I know what dude I am. I'm the dude playin' the dude, disguised as another dude!"

Magdalena

View Posts
View Gallery

Re: Philips HPW 125 W UVA "blacklight" lamps « Reply #3 on: May 13, 2023, 02:29:43 PM » Author: Magdalena
Thank you Rommie for your comment!