Author Topic: I’m so sick of this stupid real estate market!!!  (Read 736 times)
Cole D.

View Posts
View Gallery

123 V 60 CPS

Dk944Mr-jX4jbnoUUj7xAw
I’m so sick of this stupid real estate market!!! « on: February 17, 2024, 07:52:22 AM » Author: Cole D.
I’ve been wanting to buy a house ever since I graduated college, but have only watched prices go up and up as I try to save a down payment.

Since 2020, home prices have doubled in my area. Everyone just told me to wait for house prices go down, but they haven’t at all! Then they told me when interest rates went up, prices would HAVE to go down for people to be able to afford it. Nope! All sellers have done is raise their prices.

I’m so sick of these high prices, it doesn’t make sense.

I just want a place where I can decorate how I want, put in my streetlights outside and put up my ceiling fans. I want a garage too.

The only thing that’s remotely affordable are places with stupid HOAs that you have to pay monthly for and of course you can’t put up streetlights, or even put a bird feeder in your yard. And you can’t even paint your house or replace the mailbox without approval.

Prices NEED to come down, it’s outrageous. This bubble needs to pop already!! I’m ready to move on with my life, but it feels like this is never going to straighten out.

Collect vintage incandescent and fluorescent fixtures. Also like HID lighting and streetlights.

Rommie
Administrator

View Posts
View Gallery

Andromeda Ascendant

Re: I’m so sick of this stupid real estate market!!! « Reply #1 on: February 17, 2024, 09:00:31 AM » Author: Rommie