Author Topic: How do you deal with EOL lamps?  (Read 1088 times)
bulb_tester2009

View Posts
View Gallery

Resolutely crack down on inferior LED lighting!!

GoL
How do you deal with EOL lamps? « on: January 21, 2022, 05:12:49 AM » Author: bulb_tester2009
One CFL in my picture is broken and two EOL burned out. I'll take them apart, pull out the motherboard, and do the rest. Because the motherboard inside can light up other fluorescent lights. If it was a light tube, I would put them through various tests and then throw them out and smash them.

I've been collecting light bulbs since I was 2 years old and I've been collecting them ever since.
 :hps::hps::hps:
由于我来自中国,所以英语不精通,大部分内容都是翻译的,所以可能不通顺,请大家谅解
Note:
Bulb base in China:E12(CES) E14(SES) B22d(BC) E27(ES) E40(GES)

Medved

View Posts
View Gallery

Re: How do you deal with EOL lamps? « Reply #1 on: January 21, 2022, 06:15:10 PM » Author: Medved
Here (Europe) the law mandates the places of sale to offer collection boxes to collect the spent lamps back from customers for proper disposal (then the tubes are supposed to go through a mechanical/chemical processing line where the materials are separated and mainly the mercury extracted)

No more selfballasted c***

joseph_125

View Posts
View Gallery

GoL
Re: How do you deal with EOL lamps? « Reply #2 on: January 21, 2022, 07:06:10 PM » Author: joseph_125
There's a municipally operated recycling centre nearby that I take all my spent lamps to.

I'm not sure if they still do but it used to be common for stores like Home Depot, Lowe's, IKEA, and Canadian Tire to have a bin for recycling spent lamps too. It was a optional thing so I think some of those stores no longer accept lamps. 
Rommie
Administrator

View Posts
View Gallery

Andromeda Ascendant

Re: How do you deal with EOL lamps? « Reply #3 on: January 21, 2022, 07:51:28 PM » Author: Rommie