Author Topic: "Time Is Ticking..."  (Read 537 times)
suzukir122

View Posts
View Gallery

suzukir123
"Time Is Ticking..." « on: May 25, 2024, 11:06:32 AM » Author: suzukir122
... and it's time for me to start making YouTube videos. I talked about this with my little brother, (RT Spacer on YouTube) who has been making videos for the last... 10 years, I think. While he's been doing that, I've been sitting here for the last 10 years claiming that I'll start making videos, but it's just never happened. I haven't even looked more into good video editing software, etc. While I sat with my brother and talked to him about finally making YouTube video, he said one thing that really smacked me back into reality: "Time Is Ticking." ...he's right. Time IS ticking.
One major wake up call that recently happened to me... the passing of a coworker whom I was close with. Sudden passing.
Even though he wasn't in the greatest condition, he seemed very alert and perfectly fine. He would even dance from time to time just to get me to laugh, etc.
The news of his passing, combined with my brothers reminder that "Time Is Ticking," has led me to finally start taking action regarding making video content for YouTube. So... I've just bought a GoPro Hero 10, a "media mod," which is a requirement for plugging in external microphones to the GoPro, a universal/stretchable chin mount for  my motorcycle helmet to help me mount the GoPro to my helmet, and a purple-panda microphone... along with other accessories that came with it. This will be for the "moto-vlogging" aspect of my YouTube channel, but it does not stop there. I'm also making plans on purchasing a much higher quality camera to capture events outside of motorcycle riding, more than likely involving cool cars, or recording movie scenes with friends... etc.