Author Topic: Facebook Anyone?  (Read 5896 times)
Mercury Man

View Posts
View Gallery

Facebook Anyone? « on: September 27, 2010, 01:09:50 AM » Author: Mercury Man
Hello Everybody,

Recently, I found a few of our fellow members on Facebook.  I must say, it's fun to get to know fellow lighting enthusiasts beyond the mere text that is posted on here.

What I find to be fascinating is that those of us who share common interests seem to have other likenesses as well. 

I recently joined a vintage vacuum cleaner forum (as aside from lights I've been fascinated with vacuum cleaners since childhood), and I discovered that a member there was a mutual friend of a member of this site.

I don't know if any of you share the same interest in vacuum cleaners...but the site I recently joined is called "vacuumland.org". 

We all seem to share an interest in vintage technology and electrics.  I just wanted to share with you all something else I have a passion for.  I'm new to collecting old vacuum cleaners and have rebuilt a few vacuum motors myself.  Check the site out if you like. 

And feel free to find me on Facebook if you have an account!  My name is "Brian Jacob" and I live in Seaford, NY in case you didn't know.

Take care!
Brian

Roi_hartmann

View Posts
View Gallery

Re: Facebook Anyone? « Reply #1 on: September 27, 2010, 10:45:07 AM » Author: Roi_hartmann
I dont have a facebook account but I blab little about my interest for old things

Im a big fan of old technology, especially if it has something to do with electricity. also, old buildings and other old things are very interesting. especially if backgroud story is know.