Author Topic: New guy here  (Read 2960 times)
DaveMan

View Posts
View Gallery

New guy here « on: August 26, 2007, 03:27:21 PM » Author: DaveMan
Hello all. My name is David. I am a 22 year old musician and a lighting enthusiast from California. I've been fascinated by light fixtures for about all of my life. I'm particularly fond of old fluorescent lights and mercury vapor lights and I collect those. Hope everyone's weekend is good so far.

David L.
Administrator, Lighting-Gallery.net

TudorWhiz

View Posts
View Gallery

GoL
Re: New guy here « Reply #1 on: August 26, 2007, 11:36:56 PM » Author: TudorWhiz
Welcome to the Lighting-Gallery.net!

I am one of the three adminstrators in this lighting-gallery webpage (and as of now the most active one) and I am 23 years old living in Maryland, We have a few members who live in Caifornia also.

I will be glad to help you anytime relating with Lighting-gallery.net, i have been told that I am really helpful to some members here!

But I do want to give out one rule that is often broken, probably because this rule wasn't seen or for some other reason. Hopefully you'll understand it
The Linking rule is here

But most importantly I hope you really enjoy this webpage and that you will have fun sharing your pictures, enjoying others, and enjoying on commenting pictures.

By the way I myself havae enjoyed seeing different style wrapparound fixtures as growing up since elem. school when I noticed that there were slight difference of designs of wraparounds which would look same to most people's eyes. I have noticed it when I was in my classroom that had one newer wrapparound fixture that was from the 70s while the rest was from 1966 in that room.

I also enjoyed different style streetlight arms growing up when going different places.....esp for NYC!!!!

Yeah man mercury vapor are the best!

Well enjoy this website! Looking forward to seeing your pics!