Author Topic: Losing interest in lighting due to the ubiquitous, omnipresent LED  (Read 10753 times)
BlueHalide

View Posts
View Gallery

Losing interest in lighting due to the ubiquitous, omnipresent LED « on: July 12, 2019, 10:51:36 PM » Author: BlueHalide
Anyone else with me? I havent posted on here in ages as its been a very long time since ive come across anything unusual or interesting in the field. I find myself getting "nostalgic" these days when I walk into a building that is still using electronic T8...crazy right? The gas-discharge technologies of yesteryear that intrigued me are nearly totally absent from my daily work (most of you know im an electrician). Installing the same mundane, boring LED troffers, high bays, and wallpacks, all with the same boring 5000K/3500K cct just doesnt really interest me anymore. The town I live has finally completely converted from the 70's era mercury vapor cobraheads to a menagerie of LED fittings of varying quality.
Lumex120

View Posts
View Gallery

/X rated

UCM30tBQDUECOV6VeG5W87Vg
Re: Losing interest in lighting due to the ubiquitous, omnipresent LED « Reply #1 on: July 12, 2019, 11:15:48 PM » Author: Lumex120